Board of Directors

El Paso’s Habitat for Humanity Board of Directors volunteer their time and expertise to further our mission to eliminate substandard housing in El Paso City and County. Our El Paso Affiliate and the Board of Directors operates independently of Habitat for Humanity International and in accordance with its own set of bylaws

Jesse Allen, President

Jesse Allen has spent his whole career in the area of computer software development in El Paso. Having Spent 30 years developing CAD/CAM and other software, he shared his experience teaching at the University of Texas at El Paso and the University of Phoenix. He has been active in the community with Rotary International and other non-profits.

Ann Allen

Ann Allen has worked in the refining industries in El Paso, most notably as VP of Environmental and Regulatory Affairs for Western Refining. Ann has been active in the community with Rotary, the YWCA board, the El Paso Zoological Society board, and other non-profits.‚Äč

Carey Beamesderfer, Treasurer

Carey Beamesderfer was in Engineering/Tech Services management for over 35 years at the Hershey Chocolate Company. After retirement he moved to the El Paso area where he has been active in the local Rotary club, his church and Habitat for Humanity.  He has also owned/managed/renovated/rented and sold multiple single family homes over the past 40 years.

Doug Borrett

A native of El Paso Doug Borrett has been involved in real estate, construction, and development owning and operating several construction and real estate companies building and selling new homes and commercial structures. He has also been active in the re-development of a variety of properties including residential subdivisions, retail, industrial and office buildings.

Besides Habitat, Doug has been involved in numerous organizations, notably the Rotary Club of West El Paso as  President, the El Paso Association of Realtors as a director, the El Paso Association of Builders, United Blood Services, the El Paso Association of the Deaf and Hard of Hearing, and the Yucca Council of the Boy Scouts of America.

Mike Schmid

Ty Smith

Ignacita Valdez

Share this: